Serdica Mathematical Journal

Volume 44, Number 3−4, 2018




C O N T E N T S

Mentagui, D. Robust optimization: stabilization methods and well-posedness in mathematical programming and saddle point problems (pp. 243−302)
Chipchakov, I. D. On index-exponent relations over Henselian fields with local residue fields (pp. 303−328)
Kasparian, A., V. Magaranov. Locally finite modules with Noether normalization (pp. 329−340)
Corro, A. M. V., C. M. C. Riveros, K. V. Fernandes. Isothermic surfaces and solutions of the Calapso equation (pp. 341−364)
Chen, C.-W., B. F. Dubsky, H. Jonsson, V. Mazorchuk, E. Persson Westin, X. Zhang, J. Zimmermann. Extreme representations of semirings (pp. 365−412)
Chervenov, N., I. Iordanov, B. Kostadinov. n-dimensional copulas and weak derivatives (pp. 413−438)

A B S T R A C T S


ROBUST OPTIMIZATION: STABILIZATION METHODS AND WELL-POSEDNESS IN MATHEMATICAL PROGRAMMING AND SADDLE POINT PROBLEMS
Driss Mentagui dri_mentagui@yahoo.fr, d_mentagui@hotmail.com

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 49K40, 49J45, 49L25, 49J52, 90C26, 90C31.
Key words: well-posed optimization problems, variational asymptotic developments, conjugacy, stability, α-convexity, epi-convergence, convex-concave functions, subdifferentiability, infimal-convolution, well-posed saddle point problems and variational sets, saddle functions.


ON INDEX-EXPONENT RELATIONS OVER HENSELIAN FIELDS WITH LOCAL RESIDUE FIELDS
Ivan D. Chipchakov chipchak@math.bas.bg

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 16K50, 12J10 (primary); 11S99, 12E15, 13F30.
Key words: Brauer group, Schur index, exponent, index-exponent pair, Brauer p-dimension, Henselian field, quasifinite field, maximally complete field.


LOCALLY FINITE MODULES WITH NOETHER NORMALIZATION
Azniv Kasparian kasparia@fmi.uni-sofia.bg,
Vasil Magaranov magaranov@abv.bg

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 14G15, 14R20.
Key words: Affine varieties, locally finite modules, Noether normalization.


ISOTHERMIC SURFACES AND SOLUTIONS\\ OF THE CALAPSO EQUATION
Armando M. V. Corro avcorro@gmail.com,
Carlos M. C. Riveros carlos@mat.unb.br,
Karoline V. Fernandes karoline.victor.mat@hotmail.com

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 53A30, 32A10, 34M05.
Key words: lines of curvature, Weierstrass representation, isothermic surfaces, Calapso equation.


EXTREME REPRESENTATIONS OF SEMIRINGS
Chih-Whi Chen chihwhichen@xmu.edu.cn,
Brendan Frisk Dubsky Brendan.Frisk.Dubsky@math.uu.se,
Helena Jonsson Helena.Jonsson@math.uu.se,
Volodymyr Mazorchuk Volodymyr.Mazorchuk@math.uu.se,
Elin Persson Westin Elin.Persson.Westin@math.uu.se,
Xiaoting Zhang Xiaoting.Zhang@math.uu.se,
Jakob Zimmermann Jakob.Zimmermann@math.uu.se

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 16Y60, 16D10, 16D60.
Key words: semiring, semimodule, module, elementary semimodule, minimal semimodule, simple semimodule, cell, Kazhdan-Lusztig basis.


n-DIMENSIONAL COPULAS AND WEAK DERIVATIVES
Nikolay Chervenov nikolay.tchervenov@gmail.com,
Iordan Iordanov iiordanov@ibsedu.bg,
Boyan Kostadinov boyan.sv.kostadinov@gmail.com

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 35L05, 35L20, 46FXX, 46F10, 46F12, 60E05, 62F99.
Key words: copula, n-increasing function, weak solution, test function.


Back