Volume 38, Number 4, 2012

Serdica Mathematical Journal

Volume 38, Number 4, 2012


C O N T E N T S

      Boyvalenkov, P.,
S. Dodunekov
, O. Musin. A survey on the kissing numbers (pp. 507-522)

A B S T R A C T S


A SURVEY ON THE KISSING NUMBERS
Peter Boyvalenkov peter@moi.math.bas.bg
Stefan Dodunekov
Oleg Musin oleg.musin@utb.edu

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 52C17, 94B65. Key words: Sphere packing, kissing numbers, bounds for codes, linear programming.


APPROXIMATION PAR DES MORPHISMES DE CHAÎNES ET POINTS FIXES DES APPLICATIONS MULTIVOQUES
Robert Cauty cauty@math.jussieu.fr

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 54C60, 54H25.
Key words: chain morphism, fixed point, weighted map.


RESONANCES OF TWO-DIMENSIONAL SCHRÖDINGER OPERATORS WITH STRONG MAGNETIC FIELDS
Anh Tuan Duong duongat@math.univ-paris13.fr

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 81Q20 (35P25, 81V10).
Key words: Schrödinger operator, strong magnetic field, Resonances, resonance width.


GENERALIZED HOMOGENEOUS BESOV SPACES AND THEIR APPLICATIONS
Hatem Mejjaoli hmejjaoli@kfu.edu.sa, hatem.mejjaoli@ipest.rnu.tn

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: Primary 35L05. Secondary 46E35, 35J25, 22E30.
Key words: Dunkl operators, homogeneous Littlewood-Paley decomposition, homogeneous Dunkl-Besov space, paraproduct operator, differential-difference equations.


ON SELF-AVOIDING WALKS ON CERTAIN GRIDS AND THE CONNECTIVE CONSTANT
Rumen Dangovski dangovski@gmail.com

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: Primary: 05C81. Secondary: 60G50.
Key words: Self-avoiding walks.


AN ESTIMATION METHOD FOR THE RELIABILITY OF "CONSECUTIVE-k-OUT-OF-n SYSTEM"
Brahim Ksir ksirbrahim@yahoo.com,
Slimane Bouhadjar s.bouhadjar@yahoo.fr

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 60K10, 60K20, 60J10, 60J20, 62G02, 62G05, 68M15, 62N05, 68M15.
Key words: Consecutive-k-out-of-n system, Likelihood estimation, Markov chains.


Back