Serdica Mathematical Journal

Volume 42, Number 1, 2016




C O N T E N T S

Cabello, J. C. On Martindale's lemma for nonassociative algebras (pp. 1−20)
Elabbasy, E. M., Sh. R. Elzeiny, T. S. Hassan. Note on a paper of Elabbasy and Hassan (pp. 21−26)
Kostadinova, K. Y., L. D. Minkova. Type II family of bivariate inflated-parameter generalized power series distributions (pp. 27−42)
Assel, R., M. B. Salah. Bound states of a quantum waveguide with an arbitrary shaped window (pp. 43−58)
Godefroy, G. James boundaries and Martin's axiom (pp. 59−64)
Glakousakis, E., S. Mercourakis. Some notes on Morita equivalence of operator algebras (pp. 65−88)

A B S T R A C T S


ON MARTINDALE'S LEMMA FOR NONASSOCIATIVE ALGEBRAS
J. C. Cabello jcabello@ugr.es

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: Primary 17A60; Secondary 16R60.
Key words: Semiprime algebra, extended centroid, central closure, nonassociative algebra, multiplicatively semiprime algebra.


NOTE ON A PAPER OF ELABBASY AND HASSAN
E. M. Elabbasy emelabbasy@mans.edu.eg,
Sh. R. Elzeiny shrelzeiny@yahoo.com,
T. S. Hassan tshassan@mans.edu.eg

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 34K15, 34C10.
Key words: Oscillations, first order, neutral delay differential equations.


TYPE II FAMILY OF BIVARIATE INFLATED-PARAMETER GENERALIZED POWER SERIES DISTRIBUTIONS
Krasimira Y. Kostadinova kostadinova@shu-bg.net,
Leda D. Minkova leda@fmi.uni-sofia.bg

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 60E05, 62P05.
Key words: Compound distributions, bivariate geometric distribution, inflated-parameter distributions.


BOUND STATES OF A QUANTUM WAVEGUIDE WITH AN ARBITRARY SHAPED WINDOW
Rachid Assel rachid.assel@gmail.com,
Mounir Ben Salah mounir.bensalah@fsb.rnu.tn

2010 Mathematics Subject Classification: 35P15, 35Q40, 58C40, 81Q10.
Key words: waveguide, potential window, bound states.