A.N.Kolmogorov

Department of Operations Research, Probability and Statistics

Probability and Statistics Group

Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G.Bontchev str., bl.8, 1113 Sofia, BULGARIA


XVII INTERNATIONAL SUMMER CONFERENCE ON PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISCPS 2016)

SEMINAR OF STATISTICAL DATA ANALYSIS,

WORKSHOP ON BRANCHING PROCESSES AND APPLICATIONS

25 June - 1 July 2016, Pomorie, Bulgaria


Main Topics of Research Interest

The Group of Probability and Statistics is a part of the Department of Operations Research, Probability and Statistics. Its members combine research on theoretical topics in probability and statistics with activity in applied statistics and data analysis, teaching, statistical and mathematical consulting.

Power Point presentation of the former Department of Probability and Statistics


Staff

All telephone numbers are +359 2 979 XXXX (international), 02 979 XXXX (national), 979 XXXX(Sofia) Institute fax number is +359 2 9713649 (international), 02 9713649 (national)

Staff:Position RoomTel. e-mail Remark
Maroussia Bojkova, Ph.D. Associate Professor 407  2882 bojkova@math.bas.bg
Georgi Boshnakov, Ph.D. Associate Professor 421  3856 georgi.boshnakov@umist.ac.uk
Ralitza Gueorguieva, Ph.D. Associate Professor 423  3857 ralitza.gueorguieva@yale.edu
Vladimir Kaishev, Ph.D. Associate Professor421  3856 
Rossen Krachunov Assistant Professor 421  3856  rosstkr@yahoo.com
Ljuben Mutafchiev, Dr.Sc. Professor 409  3862  ljuben@aubg.bg
Dean Palejev, Ph.D. Associate Professor415  3858  palejev AT math DOT bas DOT bg
Mladen Savov, Ph.D. Associate Professor 427  3854 mladensavov@math.bas.bg
Eugenia Stoimenova, Dr.Sc. Professor (Head) 429  3855 jeni@math.bas.bg
Assen Tchorbadjieff , Ph.D. Senior Assistant Professor 415  3858 atchorbadjieff@math.bas.bg
George Yanev, Ph.D. Assistant Professor413  3861 yanevgp@utpa.edu

Associate Members

Staff: RoomTel. e-mail
Edward Omey, Ph.D. 429  3855 edward.omey@hubrussel.be
Elisaveta Pancheva, Dr.Sc. 417  3860 pancheva@math.bas.bg
Valery Stefanov, Dr.Sc. 409  3862 valery.stefanov@yahoo.com
Nickolay Yanev, Dr.Sc. 413  3861  yanev@math.bas.bg


National Seminar on Probability and Statistics

Regular (Wednesdays) seminar series in all the specific areas of Probability and Statistics.