A.N.Kolmogorov

Department of Probability and Statistics

Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G.Bontchev str., bl.8, 1113 Sofia, BULGARIA


XVI INTERNATIONAL SUMMER CONFERENCE ON PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISCPS 2014)

SEMINAR OF STATISTICAL DATA ANALYSIS,

WORKSHOP ON BRANCHING PROCESSES AND APPLICATIONS

June 21-28, Pomorie, 2014.


Main Topics of Research Interest

The Department of Probability and Statistics is a division of the Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. Its members combine research on theoretical topics in probability and statistics with activity in applied statistics and data analysis, teaching, statistical and mathematical consulting.

Power Point presentation, 2009


Staff

All telephone numbers are +359 2 979 XXXX (international), 02 979 XXXX (national), 979 XXXX(Sofia) Institute fax number is +359 2 9713649 (international), 02 9713649 (national)

Staff:Position RoomTel. e-mail Remark
Maroussia Bojkova, Ph.D. Associate Professor 407  2882 bojkova@math.bas.bg
Georgi Boshnakov, Ph.D. Associate Professor 421  3856 georgi.boshnakov@umist.ac.uk
Ralitza Gueorguieva, Ph.D. Associate Professor 423  3857 ralitza.gueorguieva@yale.edu
Vladimir Kaishev, Ph.D. Associate Professor421  3856  mobs@bitex.com
Rossen Krachunov Assistant Professor 421  3856  rosstkr@yahoo.com
Ljuben Mutafchiev, Dr.Sc. Professor 409  3862  ljuben@aubg.bg
Dean Palejev, Ph.D. Assistant Professor415  3858  palejev AT math DOT bas DOT bg
Eugenia Stoimenova, Dr.Sc. Professor (Head) 429  3855 jeni@math.bas.bg
Vesela Stoimenova, Ph.D. Associate Professor 427  3854 stoimenova@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Nikolai Trendafilov, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 419  3855 n.trendafilov@open.ac.uk
George Yanev, Ph.D. Assistant Professor413  3861 gyanev@math.usf.edu

Associate Members

Staff: RoomTel. e-mail
Edward Omey, Ph.D. 429  3855 edward.omey@hubrussel.be
Elisaveta Pancheva, Dr.Sc. 417  3860 pancheva@math.bas.bg
Blagovest Shishkov, Dr.Sc. 411  3858  bshishkov@math.bas.bg
Valery Stefanov, Dr.Sc. 409  3862 valery.stefanov@yahoo.com
Nickolay Yanev, Dr.Sc. 413  3861  yanev@math.bas.bg


National Seminar on Probability and Statistics

Regular (Wednesdays) seminar series in all the specific areas of Probability and Statistics.


Teaching

  • Master Program in Applied Statistics

    In winter 2008 the Institute of Mathematics and Informatics started a joint master program at New Bulgarian University. The program is maintained by the Department of Probability and Statistics.


Statistics Links



 
Last modified: March 2014